Geeta Institute of Law, Panipat wins KU National Moot Court Competition


Srinagar Oct 10 (Only Kashmir): The valedictory ceremony of the Kashmir University National Moot Court Competition was held on 10th October, 2018 in the Gandhi Bhawan, University of Kashmir. 17 teams from all over India participated in this competition.
The Judges for the final round of the competition were Mrs Ghousia Jeelani (former Principal & District Session Judge), Khaliq-ul-Zaman (former Principal & District Session Judge), Mohammad Shafi Khan (former, Principal & District Session Judge), Prof. Mohammad Ayub, Former Head & Dean, School of Law, Dr. Fareed Ahmad Rafiqi, Sr. Associate Professor, School of Law, Dr. Beauty Banday, Sr. Associate Professor, School of Law, Dr. Shahnaz, Sr. Assistant Professor, School of Law, University of Kashmir formed the panel of Judges for the final round of the competition. Hon’ble Justice (Rtd.) B.A.Kirmani, (Member J&K State Accountability Commission and former High Court Judge) was the Chief Guest of the occasion.
Prof. Mohammad Hussain, Head and Dean of School in his address congratulated the Winners of the competition, Geeta Institute of Law, Panipat and impressed upon the Runner up team, University Institute of Law Punjab to keep up their morale and strive for excellence. Prof. Hussain commended all the participants for their stellar performance and wished them success in their future endeavours. Justice B. A. Kirmani in his address highlighted the importance of conducting the moot court competitions and congratulated the organisers for their efforts.
Dr. Fareed Ahmad Rafiqi, thanked the organisers of this event and especially Law Society, Convenor of the Competition Dr. S.A. Bhat and Organising Secretary Mr. Hakim Yasir Abbas. Dr. Rafiqi especially thanked, the members of Bar and Bench for facilitating the smooth conduct of the competition. The event was sponsored by the Jammu and Kashmir Bank.